20 minute chicken broth

Having given up on having a ‘proper’ meal last night and opting for fish fingers, I decided I would make something better. However, I still have limited time so I made a 20 minute chicken broth. First I placed a chicken carcass (hate that word but chicken bones with some nice roast meat still on it) in a pan with some water and a stock cube and boiled, adding chunks of one carrot. I took out the bones after a while, separated out the meat and added it back into the broth. Meanwhile I cooked a handful of Chinese rice noodles until soft. They went into a bowl first topped with the broth and the meat/veg. A very tasty and quick dinner if I do say so myself! Obviously you could add more vegetables. It would be good with baby sweetcorn or mange tout.

Leave a Reply

