Bonfire night

It’s Bonfire night and I’m dreaming of the weekend to come. That is when I shall celebrate Bonfire Night with my friends (although last year it blew a gale and we got soaked. PLUS, they didn’t even light the bonfire…on BONFIRE night.) This weekend is also when we are having a family autumn party. So as I sit here in my large pink fluffy socks and tartan slippers with a huge bowl of earl grey tea (it is literally a bowl, the cups just weren’t big enough), I am wishing for some autumn classics. We have a large amount of pumpkins, so I am thinking pumpkin soup to start. Then bonfire bangers and mash (made into a bonfire shape.) Followed off by toffee apples. Then decorating leaf shaped biscuits, making leaf bunting, toasting marshmallows and carving pumpkins (artistically you understand.) If all this happens, I will certainly get my autumn fix of colourful, warming, steaming-hot goodness.

Leave a Reply

