Frijoles

I love Mexican food. Tonight I made frijoles. I presume this is not the traditional method. However, I softened onions and garlic, added some chopped tomatoes (may I add that we grew theme, I use the word ‘we’ loosely, I really had nothing to do with it). Then added kidney beans, salt, pepper, cayenne chilli and cooked down and mashed. Then I heated them up later. Et voila- refried! I served with my new favourite- Sudanese flat breads. Having run out of plan gluten free flour, I am currently using bread flour which turns out to be a good alternative as they come out thicker and fluffier. This was all served with tomato salsa and two fried eggs. Tasted goooooood. If I do say so myself. On a student-y side note, also very low cost and using every day, store-cupboard ingredients!

Leave a Reply

