Michel Roux Jnr would be proud ( I hope!)

On Saturday I decided we needed a summer lunch and as my husband had bought two artichokes, I used a Michel Roux Jnr recipe to cook them (boiling in salted water with lemon) and served them with an oil, vinegar and mustard dip and melted butter. Followed by a tomato and herb salad and cheese. Surprisingly filling. I would like to say the first half at least was particularly French!

DSC_0127 DSC_0128 DSC_0135

We have also recently had low carb crumbled, served in my new birthday pie dishes, which I was rather proud of. I made a topping out of dried apple rings and ground nuts and covered it with a linseed (and other things) dust. The rhubarb I sweetened by cooking with elderflower cordial, which I know isn’t sugar free but hey!DSC_0121

Leave a Reply

