Quick-food Sunday

Creamy potato, garlic and anchovy bake
Creamy potato, garlic and anchovy bake

DSC_0024 DSC_0025On a Sunday, we are in and out the house a lot because of church. So we need to do easy, quick meals. For lunch, we’ve just had meatloaf. I based it on a ‘Carluccio’ recipe. I think it needs some work, too soft. My husband liked it though. We left it in the oven and went next door for a cup of tea with our neighbour. For tea, I’m planning on a potato, onion and anchovy bake. Another ‘leave in the oven while you do something else’ dish. Perhaps not the epitome of quick food, however, sometimes it’s easier to get something going and come back to it than spend the immediate half an hour or less getting something ready, like a stirfry, or rice… Now I have to go jar my mincemeat (if I can find enough jars) and label them so they look pretty. Also, there needs to be some clearing up in the kitchen as we made a royal mess yesterday!

Leave a Reply

